Backlogs, Symbolic Juxtapositions, Summer Fridays

Standard

I went to post a picture today from my phone and noticed the last several pictures in my phone – ones I had intended to post and simply hadn’t because living got in the way. But I like to think that the gestalt of posting them together bears some reflection of the last two weeks of my blog delinquency, or at least that’s what I’m going to tell myself. It is also worth mentioning, for those of you who keep contact with me beyond the tubes of the interweb, that this has been a fairly noteworthy week (exceptionally so in the last 24 hours), and though most of these developments aren’t blog-approved yet, information can be had by picking up that device that allows us to speak to one another (you know, when we’re not checking our email on it.)  I will tell you though that things are happening – unexpectedly and all at once – and they are a combination of things settling and getting chaotic (simultaneously of course.)

I will also tell you that I had a chocolate milkshake and homefries for lunch, that I enjoy the extroverted flurry my life has been lately and I love the relationships I’m developing here, and that I am making the rest of today a mandatory pajama day.

The shots below are from my trip to Boston last weekend (including a terrible shot of the encore at the incredible Dispatch show) and random things spotted while running around New York that make me exceptionally glad to call this place home.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

