Chautauqua Montage

Standard

It was an excellent vacation all in all.  The things I should say are that I ate way too much (too much ice cream), got a great tan, and enjoyed getting a break from it all.  As a New Yorker, as I am now supposedly, I appreciated stars above everything else (more than the usual six – some of which are points of contention as possible satellites  – I can see from a certain favorite rooftop), and I loved spending time by the water, letting the fresh breeze tussle my hair and the rippling waves tickle my toes.  Pictures appear below, much as you would expect them to in a vacation post.   Highlights include running everyday (including in a 2.5 mile race with my dad!), incredible breakfasts, tanlines, sleep, red-velvet cake ice cream (I know, it blew my mind too), family, bluegrass, ballet, theater, mosquito bites, laziness, loveliness.

image

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

Leave a Reply

